Events

0 total votes. to vote.

KIN Village Crawley - Rafts and Bush Huts - December

Send the kids exploring, raft making and tinkering at KIN Village these Summer school holidays.

Educated by Nature's KIN Village is a ‘drop and leave’ school holiday program, that allows children to freely explore their world and community with the support of Nature Educators and Mentors.
We say ‘YES’ to kids and provide them with opportunities to play, build nature awareness, and develop resilience. We do this through hut building, carpentry, nature exploration, community games, art, music and cooking.

Our Nature Educators resource the space with objects and tools children might need to live out their adventure. They provide mentoring that observes and listens to children in order to guide suggestions, resources and skill building to help them achieve their goals. The program is designed to follow children’s natural energy levels throughout the day so that children work as a team without feeling forced or held back. Children feel they are truly heard and acknowledged and are therefore more open to be guided into nature connection by our mentors.

Where:

Swan River Foreshore, Crawley

When:
DECEMBER
Monday 11 December
Tuesday 12 December
Wednesday 13 December
Thursday 14 December
Friday 15 December
Monday 18 December
Tuesday 19 December

JANUARY
Wednesday 10 January
Thursday 11 January
Friday 12 January
Monday 15 January
Tuesday 16 January
Wednesday 17 January
Thursday 18 January
Friday 19 January
Monday 22 January
Tuesday 23 January
Wednesday 24 January
Thursday 25 January

These are individual days but kids can book in for mutliple sessions.

Pricing:

$79 All Day (9am-4pm) drop and leave

Prices include ingredients to make lunch.

Note:

KIN Village Senior has a staff to child ratio of at least 1:8 and all staff have Working with Children Checks. Nature Educators lead the session which involves organising the space, equipment, activities and community.

WHEN

11 Dec 2017 9:00 AM – 19 Dec 2017 4:00 PM

WHERE

Mounts Bay Road & Hackett Drive

Crawley, 6009

WA, Australia

COST

$79 All Day (9am-4pm) drop and leave Prices include ingredients to make lunch.

Recommended for

  • Primary school age

CONTACT

Contact Description : Aimee Ingram - 9380 4070 Executive Assistant Educated by Nature

Go to website

test

To post a comment, please login (or register)

Proudly supported by